Gorkha Janmukti Morcha Announces Candidates Names for Upcoming Municipal Elections

After a day of nomination, the ruling GJMM party today announced the name of 14 candidates for the upcoming municipal polls at Kalimpong.

In the presence of GJMM chief Bimal Gurung and other GTA councillors today, the party first announced the names of nine candidates where only two old faces retain their seat.

Dr R.B.Bhujel addressing the Press said the party has announced nine names in the first phase where Tshering Yangzom from ward 2, Bimala Chhetri from ward 7, Subash Gupta from ward 12 , Edward Lepcha from ward 14, Barun Bhujel the sitting Councillor from Ward 16, Munna Lama from ward 18 the sitting councilor, Suyasri Ghimiray from ward 19, Pasang Thsering Sherpa from ward 21, Fup Thsering Tamang from ward 22 will contest the upcoming the election.

All of them have been given the party certificate by GJMM chief.

Meanwhile, the party later declared the names of five other candidates.

Ruben Khawas will contest from ward no 4, Kumar Chamling from ward no 13, Indra Gajmer, sitting councillor from ward no 17, Sonam Palden Bhutia from ward 20 and Lhamu Tshering Bhutia from ward no 23, it was announced.


Kalimpong Today


Popular posts from this blog

Largest casino chain Deltin enters Sikkim

Several dead bodies of children found in Thailand with their organs removed

Middle age man commits suicide by jumping infront of a train near Siliguri